Friday

Not my favourite day of the week.

Mrs New Boy was unwell so went back to bed. It was raining heavily so I spent the morning playing cards and dominoes with NB. 

Scandalous Octogenarian had an appointment so I could stay longer at the NBs. I cooked them both lunch and their daughter contacted the doctor.

On to Mrs W. Her false teeth are still missing, clothes grubby, hair greasy and she was wearing a heavy tweed coat. Mr W went into the garden to plant leeks and I took her out. I have voiced concerns before about these two and have heard a carer will start visiting them twice a week starting Monday. Five days a week would be more appropriate but it's a start.

Mrs W is very good company. Very entertaining but by accident. I want to hug her. Maybe I will when the carer has done a good job!

Anyway, I'm making another Frozen cake for Sylvia's party tomorrow. She was 4 yesterday and hasn't moved on from Elsa and Anna.

Florence is coming homethis evening, Tad excited about seeing her. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.