Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Making a thing of it

We made several things of it today, our arty project for the Festival!

I had all the shapes cut out and invited the children to pick their favourites to work on. One girl put hers to one side while she popped off for cake and another kid duly got stuck in with it without me noticing.

"But, But, But Debs, that was mi-i-ine" with full three cadence drama.

"Are you about to make a thing of it? because I'd really like it if you didn't"

"OK"!

We had a great time today! Nearly all the children got involved and with some wonderful help from friends we made twelve pretty brilliant pieces. I'll keep them under wraps until nearer the time :-)
Our dog spent the day in doggie day care and came back with her head done in. The place is chaos! Comments tomorrow my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.