James Hamilton Heritage Park

A beautiful day and not wanting to waste any of it I went up for a couple of quick circuits of the loch.  Apart from the algae which you can just see on the surface of the water the loch was looking good under the bright blue sky.

I was going to visit a disabled friend for coffee and I was racking my brains to think of something that she could eat.  A very debiliting muscle problem has left her unable to walk and the muscles that assist swallowing and speaking are severely impaired.  I knew that H loved chocolate so bought a punnet of strawberries and a pack of the wee Gu pots of chocolate sauce.  4 strawberries hulled and halved, sauce melted in the microwave for about 20 seconds and H managed, with her special fork to pick up the berry, dunk it in the chocolate goo.  She certainly enjoyed them.  I left the rest for her to have later when one of the carers came in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.