Serendipity

So I was standing in front of the window, hoping for a shot of a pedestrian coming towards me with a reflection facing the mannequin, when this man came from behind me and asked if I'd like a real person in the shot!  I guess he thought I was shooting the mannequin.
"Sure!" I replied and took a quick shot before he changed his mind.  Didn't adjust the settings, so I was pretty pleased that all I had to do was increase the brightness a bit. 
Bonus - he had a bald head!  So, seredipity - I have two possible entries for the weekly Bald Head  challenge.  I didn't think I'd have any!
We're getting ready for the arrival of Kalyn and Markus late tonight.  They're coming in on the last ferry to the island, and we'll pick them up at 10:55.  Apparently they're both "super excited"!  Kalyn was supposed to play in the provincial beach volleyball tournament this weekend but she rebroke her toe.  Not good news about her toe, but great news that this frees up a weekend for them to visit us!  Another fun weekend ahead.  Yippee!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.