I am grateful for...

YOU!  
Great day with these two!  Up fairly early to go to the Tree House for breakfast.  Kalyn was a bit disappointed because she'd had French toast and berries there on a previous visit and really wanted it again, but it isn't on the menu any more.  She enjoyed the Tree House breakfast anyway, as we all did.  We then went to the market, had a good look around and bought a few treats.  G went home and the kids and I wandered around town for a couple of hours.  They wanted to write on this board, and of the photos I took of them, I like this the best.  
Home for a bit of relaxation, then a couple of games of crib, G and I vs. Kalyn and Markus.  Tied, so the rubber will be played tomorrow.  After supper, which we all made together, we went out for a game of bocce.  The weirdest thing happened - there were a few deer close by having their evening snack, and one little doe came sprinting towards us, got very close, then went to the bocce balls, sniffed and licked them!  We continued to play, and every time one of us tossed a ball, the doe would run over to it and sniff it.  Another older doe joined in.  It was amazing - but it made me wonder if someone in the neighbourhood has been throwing apples or something else for them to eat.  
After being soundly defeated at bocce by G and me, Kalyn and Markus decided we should shoot a few hoops.  After watching them consistently shoot air balls and seeing G and my shots swish through the net, I think we  can easily take them 2-on-2 tomorrow!    So much for being called used-to-be athletes by Kalyn!!
In for gelato, a Seinfeld episode, and off to bed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.