'There may be trouble ahead,

but while there's moonlight and music and love and romance, let's face the music and dance.

Lyrics from a Nat King Cole classic. He was one of my dad's favourite singers.

A loose link between life and today's blip as the courier who was supposed to collect my works laptop was a no show yesterday so that is an issue, but not mine. There is nothing I can do about it as I no longer have access to the systems where these requests are logged and tracked, so if the company want the laptop they are going to have to make alternative plans to come and get it.

Great night out last night for Coral's  birthday. I won't mention how old she is as some women are sensitive about that sort of thing, especially around the age of say 55. Drink in the pub before a Mediterranean style dinner and then we strolled to the Angels Share (venue of the whisky tasting) for a nightcap and to listen to some live music. Hitchin is a very vibrant place in the evening and with the current warm spell, you could almost kid yourself that you were on holiday in the Med. That's something I could get used to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.