TrickyD

By TrickyD

Mr Pong

Had a busy day in the office and had to make a mad dash home in the car to pick up the boys from nursery and after school club after leaving it far too late to leave work.

Fortunately, I just managed to get back to Falkirk from Glasgow on the thimble full of petrol that was my petrol tank, but it was touch and go.

So, after all that stress I decided to have a quiet night in and ended up watching Land of the Lost starring Will Ferrell and then Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox story with John C Reilly, which has to be one of my favourite films of all time. Very funny and a great soundtrack.

Anyway, while C and I were on our first film, I found this little orange ping pong ball down the side of the sofa. C had drawn a little face on it ages ago and we christened him Mr Pong.

In fact I might keep Mr Pong handy in my camera bag from now on and when I need to make a photograph a bit more interesting I might just throw Mr Pong into the shot. So, you haven't seen the last of him.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.