TrickyD

By TrickyD

Hole 4

This is Hole 4 on Callander Park's Par 3 golf course.

It's a pretty unincredible shot, but I took it as I walked up the huge hill that it is at the top of because for the first time ever I hit the green in one shot from the tee.

I'be probebly payed this course for two years on a fairly regular basis, but for some reason have had a mental block on this hole. I either send it way right, even sometimes as far as the tee for the fifth hole or send it way left and out of bounds.

But today I stepped up, swung and it sailed straight and true and plopped onto the back of the green. Hooray.

That said it wasn't all good news. I missed the putt for my birdie and got a par, which in hindsight is still pretty good for me. And that was my third straight par. Shortly after this the rain started and it came down really heavy. Holes 8 and 9 where pretty poor, but I blame the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.