ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Cleaning Implements.

Back to my secondment office today; the thing I'm most excited about is that a fan has been installed on my desk. I am absolutely delighted to be at a normal working temperature again: it's the little things. I'm sure everyone else in the office is less enamoured with the constant but gentle 'fffffffffffffffffffffzzzzzzzzzzzfffffffffzfffffffffzfffffffffffffzzzzz', and the occasional yelp from me as I get the odd electric shock, but I will happily put up with a few filthy looks now I'm not sweating like a pig.

5.30pm, home, hoover, wipe, dust, polish, bleach, scrub, put washing on, take washing out, hang washing, make a pile of M's post from the last 3 weeks, mop, dettol the fridge, wash the dishes, rearrange the shoe-rack into some semblance of normality, wipe the mirror, arrange the cupboards, de-cobweb the bedroom lamp, look at the disgusting oven then decide that it's 10pm and I can't be bothered... Flop on the sofa. I'll clean the oven next weekend. M comes home tomorrow, very excited! The flat is now sparkling and I'm absolutely shattered; tomorrow I'll be getting up early to make myself look human again using some nice Molton Brown products I've hoarded whilst working there at Uni. Bed now, it's like Christmas Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.