ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Bubbles.

Yes, yes, another bottle of Moet. What? I have to celebrate when M gets home, don't I?

SUCH a long day at the office waiting for his call to say he was on his way home from the heliport. When I got back I straightened out the flat one last time, put the champagne and strawberries in the fridge and even brushed my hair. I think he noticed, but I'm not sure, I was too busy screaming; "you're home!" and shoving the bottle of champagne at him to open (well, I can't do it, it makes a really big bang)...

We ordered pizza for tea, a real treat for me (he can eat what he likes, it's the only thing I hate about him) and pigged out on the sofa while watching crappy comedy shows and catching up. It was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.