postcards from far away

By holly

ready when you are

A bit a boring shot, but I thought it was meaningful for today. I decided to give giving up another shot... smoking that is. I don't smoke a great deal, at worse 8 a day, and if I'm with someone who doesn't, I can go without. But I thought I need to break the habit before it breaks me more so

The difficulty isn't going to be the nicotine, but the habits it's developed.

A favourite past time is sitting in the back garden for 'thought' breaks, or gaps from artwork. I adore it at night. Smoking whilst under a clear sky and staring at the stars. The moon has been particually nice recently.

It's ironic that the bag read 'ready when you are'. I don't know if I am.

Any ideas on activities I can do to keep my star gazing alive that doesn't destroy my lungs, skin the over toxic world would be greatly appreciated :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.