postcards from far away

By holly

(sp?n't?-n?'?-t?, -n?'-)

This was a difficult decision today. Yesterday I commented on how I was giving up smoking and if anyone had any ideas on how I could keep my idle thinking, love of the moon and stars alive without the need for a cig. Today I think I found the answer. Go outside with my camera and get up close and personal with what I love.

It's cold outside, and it was a rather spontaneous thought so I had to sit on the freezing ground in my pj's in attempt to keep my camera shake at bay. My idea was a perfect image of moon in all its glory, but my skills are less than I hoped and the glare was too intense. Fortunately this provided a bit of fun. Its a shame I can't put the whole set up. It went from attempting to capture a still image to steadily slowing the shutter speed and wiggling my camera around to some crazy results.

This was great fun, not only did I capture a blip for today, I didn't smoke, got clean air in my lungs, and got to say hello to the moon.

I'm off to make my hot water bottle :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.