Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Blackberries

While my husband and granddaughter continued to work on the kitchen windows during the morning I went into Saffron Walden with my daughter to get my nails done. They have finally recovered after about nine weeks. I will have to ‘rest’ them every few months otherwise I will have the same problem. We found time for coffee and cake in Café CouCou and to get some small items of shopping.
 
Once home I collected my husband and we went to Scotsdales Garden Centre for lunch, no time to look around before his Addenbrookes hospital appointment.
 
Once home I toured the garden looking for a picture and decided that these blackberries, growing through my variegated holly bush would be my choice today. I hope their early appearance does not signal the end of summer. 
   
Mainly warm and dry, but with some light rain during the morning and a heavy downpour driving to Addenbrookes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.