Too Shy

Hiding behind her
majestic feathers, too shy
to show her beauty


More here, especially some geese for BVFL33 and some tiny ducklings, there were 9 altogether, but they were moving so fast :)  I couldn't decide which swan to blip though.  What about this one, 'how dare you interrupt my preening session'!

I walked into town and back today for the first time for a few years I believe!   Hair cut, then the Christian bookshop to buy a  book to read on my retreat in a couple of weeks time :)

Rant
So fed up with being caught in traffic from the rat run our road is this week because of Thames Water roadworks (for another 5 weeks yet, then a following 18 weeks) and the road being closed at the end of my road!  

We have a 20mph limit in place, but many drivers are far exceeding that and I live in dread of a child being knocked down or an animal being killed, I have just written a complaint to the local council and will also copy it to our MP (probably useless as they don't seem to be bothered)...
End of rant


Steps today 8,523 at 3.30pm :)  I will get that weight loss down even further....

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.