Mother and Baby

Echinacea?  I think that is what this is.  I planted them last year, but they've only just come out again this weekend :)

Thank you so much for your supportive comments yesterday.  It means a lot to me that I have so many caring friends just now Xxx

I have been quite upset, and was awake and emotional most of last night until  about 3am, but have talked to friends and one of my Aunts, so I'm coping a bit better now.  The view from my Aunt is that my Mum has come home to die, because apparently, not what Mum told me...but apparently Mum has decided that she doesn't want to have any treatment for the cancer at all, she just wants to 'be left alone'...

Each to his or her own I suppose, though I hate the thought of her suffering for a long time....

I helped in the last Children's Church for the summer this morning, then we had a 'bring and share' lunch.  Not so many people as usual but still a nice crowd :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.