On a Dull Day...

I visited Hinton Ampner National Trust before the rain started :)

I walked in the rain, through the farm (not been that way before, but it was quieter, ) :)  It was a bit of a shame I couldn't find the 'quiet garden' and it was very crowded even at 10am when it opens....

More in Flickr :)

Then I came home and did nothing I meant to get done for the rest of the day, but finished a book on Kindle :)

For those that haven't caught up as I added it onto my blip later yesterday evening....

My Mum has done so well, she is actually HOME :):)

Don't read the rest if you don't want to...its really my diary....

She rang me this evening from her bed....so I assumed that she has a care package in place...but she doesn't :(  

I can't believe they sent  her home without one although she says they did.  It seems to me as though she came home because she wanted to instead of being in the cottage hospital which is only 4 minutes away, but there are physiotherapist, occupational therapists etc there.

I gather she is ordering my poor StepDad around already, she always did like to be 'the project manager'...

She is adamant that she does not want me to visit, in fact I've been ordered not to....  It is just so hard (and I now feel very guilty being so far away).  I was going to see if I could get a couple of nights accommodation in Norfolk and go to see her..

But she says that as she is so weak and my StepDad is exhausted, they'd just rather be left alone for now.  She has at least got the District Nurse going in on Tuesday, so I'm glad about that....

Anyway at least she's home....

Sorry for this but its been a tough few weeks one way and another and I really was hoping to go up and see her.  First my brother, then my StepDad tell me not to go, and now she is telling me not to go, but she is my Mum!

Why do people get so awkward??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.