Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Field of Gold

So far I am impressed with Pokémon-go - we had another walk today, this time I went with Thomas and Murdoch and we did a wonderful 6.6km loop around the outskirts of the village and back through town where we stopped off and bought a take away smoothie. What I love about living here is that one moment you are in barley fields enjoying nature with the sound of the tractor going in the next field, and the next you are in the town which was bustling on a Saturday morning with a choice of cafes, restaurants and seemingly far away from rural life. After complaining that I have hardly seen any butterflies this summer we saw hundreds this morning in the hedgerows.

News from the sailors is that for the past 2 days they have had raging winds of up to 50km per hour with huge swells hitting the boat from side to side - so sleeping has been difficult as were other things like showering. As the wind was coming from directly behind the boat they have had to alter course a bit to suit the wind so they are slightly off course but still hope to reach Las Palmas by the early hours of Tuesday morning. These are exactly the kind of conditions I hate about sailing and I am so pleased to be at home on dry land!

I have not managed to watch much of Celebrity Masterchef but I did watch the last few episodes and I enjoyed the final last night - that food looked so good and of such a high standard one would not believe that the contestants are not professional chefs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.