ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Tartan Day.

Feeling almost human again; woo hoo! Got a text from the lovely lady I photographed at the Duthie Park Jubilee Party a couple of weeks ago who let me know she was singing for Aberdeen's Tartan Day parade today, so I popped along to take her photograph this afternoon. Not the best shot but she was really enjoying herself and the crowd were loving her singing too; especially the business men in Enigma, whose Dad-Dancing was a sight to behold.

I'm still not feeling 100% today, but the sun was out so M and I took the new car for a drive and then played a game of golf at Hazlehead; unfortunately I wasn't well enough to get past hold 5 - poor M had to take me back to the car and drive me home. We stopped on the way at the butchers for some lamb, and this evening invited N round for tea. She's moving to Australia next week and we may not see her again before she goes. We drank lots of beer and ate pretzels while watching the volleyball and gymnastics on the TV, then M and I made Harissa lamb with sweet potatoes and Greek salad - yum yum. When N headed off to get her train, M and I began to clear up, but unfortunately N had missed the last train and ended up back at ours for another glass of wine and some more Olympics before bed. Lovely to catch up, and aren't the Olympics good viewing with friends?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.