You looking at me?

JJ brought the grandsons back for pizza after football this morning.  Not a great fan of it myself but they love it so it goes down well.  The little one who's not quite five was quieter than usual and took himself up to bed but wanted me with him, grabbed my hand and interlinked our fingers whilst he lay down.  His parents are separating and told them both a couple of days ago and I sense the little one is feeling unsettled.  I'm both sad and angry with their parents, although I suppose I should be grateful there's no-one else involved and they are still getting on.

This juvenile dunnock/hedge sparrow caught my attention sitting on the fence.  Looks as though I caught his attention too.  The extra is a cheeky mouse helping itself to the birds breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.