What a grey day

Not much sunshine on my walk this morning but I came across a few people out walking and the farmer on the ridge was busy ploughing, having gathered in his crop of oil seed rape.  I don't know when I've ever seen as many gulls following along behind.

I was sitting in the conservatory looking through my pictures when my feet caught my eye (not literally) and I saw I was wearing one loafer and one furry slipper.  Is this the sign of things to come I wonder?

Another thing.  Have you ever gone up stairs starting with the other foot.  Try it, it feels really strange.

The hedgehog was in the garden early yesterday evening, along with the little mouse, both hoovering up the bits of discarded bird seed.  Quite comical to see.

These white flowers were growing up on the ridge and as it's been a grey day I decided to leave them looking the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.