Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Red on the shore

I've never taken a photo of this bit of shore at Toward* - it's not of itself wildly photogenic and I tend not to walk along this bit of shore road - but this morning, with a calm high tide and bright sky, it looked inviting enough to stop and record a bit of shore that has red sandstone rocks appearing among the usual grey found further up-river.
*pronounced Toward as in "ow!"
I associate red sandstone with Arran, with the Duke's Quay and Corrie and the shore in between, so it pleases me to see it here.

My additional picture is the first of our dining room in its almost-ready state: we still have a lampshade to put up, and about a million CDs to return to shelves that need a bit of caulk, but this bit is done...

...except that the stereo isn't wired up yet and the radio aerial had an accident when the floor was sanded ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.