Apple Camp - Day 3

It was the last day of Apple Camp today.  It was the chance for us to see a bit more of what they've been doing. 
Annoyingly I had to take Miss L to the loo and missed Miss E and her partner demonstrating their skills with the Sphero. It went backwards and forwards, flashed through a sequence of colours, span around and came back to them. This is them programming it before I went. Totally engrossed!
I took Miss E's broken iPad in with me having talked to them about it yesterday. I can't remember if I mentioned it but she dropped it out of the car ages ago - having inexplicably decided a few days before that she would no longer be using the case. Grrrrrrrr!!
We had been making her save up her pocket money to contribute towards the replacement. We said we'd match her pound for pound.
A few weeks ago Mr K - also inexplicably - told her that she'd saved enough and that we'd make up the shortfall! 
She's been asking practically daily if today's the day we're sorting it!!
Anyway, they do a replacement thing so she got a new one for half price. Pretty good really.
Although not as good as keeping it in its case and not smashing the bloody thing to smithereens. Just saying.
The afternoon was spent filling boxes with tat for the car boot sale tomorrow. I sneaked stuff out of the Little Misses' rooms, emptied kitchen cupboards and even ventured up into the loft and found boxes of stuff I haven't seen for years. It's all going!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.