Young Eagle....

....on it's nest. Actually there were 2 young ones,  but the second one only would peek it's head out now and again--it wasn't standing on the edge like this one. I'd spotted the nest one day when we were coming back from town, but the nest was high up on top of an electrical pole & I couldn't get them with the short lens I had on the camera, so I came back with a longer lens. 
We went out to dinner last evening at one of the supper clubs nearby, & since it was later in the day & was overcast and drizzly, I left my camera at the cottage. Well, wouldn't you just know that on the way there we saw a dead deer on the side of the road with a large eagle on top of it, chowing down! When we pulled over and stopped the eagle spread it's wings wide open and squawked, but stayed on the deer! It was amazing!  My niece is telling me to get it's picture, & stupid me had no camera!!  Then we got to the dinner club & they had hummingbird feeders in every window with so many  hummingbirds eating from them....but no camera!! So this morning I went back to the supper club (after getting the young eagle on the nest) & took a few hummingbird pics too, which I've put in the extras.  You'd think by now I'd have learned never to leave the camera behind!!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.