a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Border Town

A quick blip tonight, as it has been a long day.  We've travelled north and are now at Carlisle, having stopped off to visit my Aunty Mary and Uncle Peter for a very long lunch.  

The motorway traffic was not too bad, apart from the idiot who undertook me at more than a 100 miles an hour, while I was pulling over to let him past, having just finished overtaking another vehicle.  I'm not quite sure where the fire was ....  Fortunately I realised at the last moment what he was doing and managed to swerve back into the outside lane just in time, but I hope I worried him as much as he worried me!

This is a shot of Carlisle Cathedral, a sandstone edifice, which was sadly shut by the time we walked past it. The outside was very attractive though int the late evening sunshine.  We found a great little pub around the corner for an evening drink and chat before retiring for the evening. 

We cross the border tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.