Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai's Finest Surprise

That's the strapline for this promotion. So... anyone fancy an Aston Martin? You could buy a lottery ticket and have a one in five hundred or one in a thousand (sorry, I didn't check the detail) chance... I didn't buy a ticket. I was too busy checking out this new Concourse D which I'd heard of coming online soon, and now experiencing for the first time. It was awesome.

Got dropped off to the airport by Miriam. The time before that just flew despite me getting out of bed well before my alarm went off. Don't think I even got 3 hours sleep. Anyway, all went extremely smoothly, and I was so glad I chose a window seat as I was able to see some incredible things from the window - for the times I was awake! (Saw the Italian Alps - in my extra).

Nice to see G again - she's had a BUSY time! Unfortunately, there seemed to be huge delays in the airport, and I think we were finally on our way two and a half hours after landing, only to hit Friday evening M25 traffic, so didn't get back to the Lodge until 4 hours after landing. No time to sort out connections... REALLY pleased for the cooler temps with no rain. :D

PS. As you can see, it was very quiet in the terminal. Everyone's already left! Smoothest transit through ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.