Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wow, was I tired yesterday! No hurry to wake up this morning, except my body clock is three hours ahead, so I was awake at 5!! Oh well.

Got into town to sort out internet connection and phone top-ups, and also to Specsavers. My prescription has changed in just a year, and it turns out, it is cheaper to get two new pairs than to just change the lens!

Came upon this brand new shiny food truck whilst walking back to the car. So impressive and the prices were incredible, so we had to check it out. :D  VERY NICE. Stopped a Newland's Corner on the way back to see these cows. Apparently Surrey has them all over the County and there's a phone app to mark how many you've managed to see.

Some chores done and things sorted. I'm always amazed at how many things are left behind at the end of each visit that get forgotten when you're thousands of miles away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.