Birds nest with built in seed head

I have borrowed blipmate's macro lens to have a play with and with snow showers coming and going all day, today was a good day for an indoors shot.
I found a birds nest on the road the other day after some strong winds. There was a seed head sticking up and I could see that it would make a good point of focus. So tiny but bound in with wool so it stuck up like a microphone.

Enjoyed the macro lens so much I have ordered one already.

We went visiting my sister this afternoon. I had taken the blurb book I had made for Blipfoto the First Year to show her. Her daughter came in and liked it so much she has asked if she can pay me to get one for her and she wants it signed.  Well, I could hardly say no could I !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.