Missycat

By Missycat

Afternoon in the garden

I woke this morning feeling better than I had at 1.30am, but still with the sensation of having been kicked in the chest, so I  was very cautious indeed as I took my antibiotics and then ate with the hour as instructed.
Violet came to us this afternoon, ready  for a sleepover.  We have bought her a small paddling pool which she absolutely loves: fortunately there was enough sunshine for her spend an hour in it.  We persuaded her out of it before she reached the prune stage skin wise!
While Violet was watched by other family members I took a few shots of what is currently blooming in the garden: penstemons, roses, hydrangea, and these crocosmia (montbretia) which seem to be rather late in flowering this year.  A bit of a misty shot, but I rather like the gently blend of colour: the blue is a plant pot standing in one of the beds.
I noticed that our Japanese anemones are not doing very well this year: some clumps have died back and stems with buds on are  very droopy.  We have watered, so I don't think it's that.  Any advice is welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.