The alternative flower Friday...

Backblipped on Saturday 30 July

A very busy day today meant that I didn't have time to blip any flowers of the other kind, so once again I have my own special Friday  flower - Violet!
Today is significant in that it marks mine and Mr MC's 38th wedding anniversary.  We celebrated by going out for dinner at a local Italian restaurant.  Our daughters each congratulated us on FB, choosing rather contrasting photos to put up: one was a very tasteful professional shot taken a week or so after our wedding at Wanstead Flats, the other from my archive collection of shots of us at various fancy dress parties...definitely a less tasteful moment!

Last night at around 1.30am I woke to the most dreadful pain which I recognised to be heartburn.  Fortunately I had some Gaviscon which eased the pain enough to allow me to sleep but I still feel very uncomfortable today.  A browse of the Internet told me that the certain culprit is the antibiotic, Flucloxacillin which I've been prescribed for the cellulitis in my foot.  I've only 2 more days to go now, so I'll soldier on and keep swigging the Gaviscon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.