Sunny day, cold wind

A 1.5 hour walk on the hills this afternoon was my plan b. Looking inland at the clouds tipped from the south, I know I made the right decision. It would have cold and likely to have turned my mild cold into something major.

Dad and I caught up on Skype, I won a week long Fan Pass for Sky Sport. I'll be able to watch the rugby final and some drug cheats live at the Olympics (and hopefully some athletes who don't cheat).

There is a mountain of freshly made soup in the fridge, 2 flavours roasted cauliflower soup (sensational says she who otherwise isn't fussed on cauli), and roasted butternut, onion and garlic soup. I'll drop some off to my friend who is unwell late tomorrow.

Looking at the long term weather maps I'll be needing more than soup by the end of the week.

It's only 8pm but my body is telling me it wants sleep. Experience tells me it's better to listen than push on and ignore. An early night with time to read my book is appealing and a good way to wind down before another busy week starts tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.