Blowin' in the wind

I walked to a meeting at the other building I used to work in today. The new building doesn't have a lot of razor wire around nearby properties like the old building does.

It's kind of sad when you think that the razor wire is there presumably in response to theft or vandalism or both. The plastic is a scourge of our age. I can just remember when brown paper bags were the norm when Mum bought groceries. They made great starters to turn into masks too.

I've had one of those days where it's felt like I've had just a bit too much going on. Time to de-stress and let go methinks.

Looking at the weather maps I reckon we're in for a bit of weather from mid-week onwards. Maybe snow, in Christchurch maybe not, but definitely a significant amount of snow for some in Canterbury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.