Fenceline

After yesterday's wall of tiredness I was in bed early and sound asleep until a neighbouring party went up a gear around 2.30am :-(

Sadder than my loss of sleep is the fact the young woman had a baby a month ago. She was repentant this morning and I can but hope I've given her a wake up call. I don't think she has the support she needs with her Mum an hour away. Hopefully I've done something about that too.

I modified my day to match my level of tiredness. A bit of this, a bit of that. I spent a goodish amount of time pouring over weather maps and forecasts, and eventually canceled tomorrow's Mt Somers climb. Another day.

A lovely young aborist came and did his magic on the small tree in my courtyard. It now looks rather beautiful and the bird feeders didn't need to be moved.

I also went to visit a bloke about a bike. He's very cheeky but he knows his bikes. This is leaving their place. The lambs were a bit far away but the ewes have been rubbing on the fence, and the wool was gently flapping in the warm breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.