Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Wings of Desire

Firstly, a big "Thank you!" for all your comments and love for my Vancouver blips. I'm sorry I wasn't able to respond to comments while I was away but I really did appreciate everything you said!

The jet lag hit big-time upon my return to Blighty and going back to work this week also rather took it out of me but I felt just about human again today in time to dust my camera off and attend Liverpool Pride.

The new location around St George's Hall/St John's Gardens/Sir Thomas Street works much better, to my mind, than the previous Pier Head set-up and, in contrast to last year's monsoon-style weather, the sun shone all day. It was lovely to bump into so many friends on the march and at the festivities afterwards.

Tonight, Spokes and I hit the dance-floor at Sallyann's 50th birthday ceilidh. Everyone's dance moves became increasingly free-style as the evening progressed and it was a lot of fun! The catering was excellent too, especially the Pavlova! *

Today's tune is by Julia Weldon... www.youtube.com/watch?v=olXgGywMg2A

And, for those who'd like to see more of my photos from the Vancouver Folk Music Festival, I've posted a load here... https://www.flickr.com/photos/141747222@N06/


(* Virginia, if you're reading this, yes, I did say Pavlova!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.