Kent

I had a meeting in Kendal, today, and, as the weather was pleasant, I asked my friend and colleague, Steve, to drop me off so I could walk back, afterwards.

When I worked at Scottish Provident between 1997 and 1999 - the only local job I ever had in my freelance years - I used to go running 'round here and I wanted to take part of one of my old routes to walk back to work along the canal.

The only problem I had, today, was that I couldn't remember quite where the old canal started. So, when I emerged from my client's building, I took the footbridge over the river - stopping to take today's photo - and walked into Canal Head. I found the path I wanted gratifyingly quickly and headed along the path.

As I was walking along, Izzy (who is working for us, this summer) rang me and asked if fancied lunch by the river, so I met her just along from the Romney Road bridge, where she generously shared her salad with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.