Goodbye July

Pollen profusion
brings bright butterflies and bees:
alliterations!

I reckon "an alliteration" makes a good collective noun for bees and butterflies and, with this haiku, I have completed my self-chosen challenge of writing a poem every day throughout July to accompany my blip. At least this month I've lived up to my name PicturePoems. Thank you for all the views, stars, hearts and kind words over this past month.

Glorious weather today. The beach at Blackpool Sands looks more like Blackpool, Lancs today - packed full of people enjoying sun, sand and sea. And the grass behind the car park is full of cars, too. Daughter's due to arrive at Totnes train station later this afternoon for a few days' stay but, sadly, the forecast is for rain and more rain. Let's hope the weathermen have got it wrong! Why do we never get more than one day at a time of summer?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.