A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

That one cup.

Made me miss you today. I love using this cup because it makes me think of you, think of the unspoken letters and words that roll around in my head. I woke up this morning to a lovely typhoon, rolled over and groaned because I knew that A.) it was the start of another day, albiet a good one but a start that said B.) I wanted more sleep. and C.) Dog hates the rain. Shes a water dog for heavens sake and shes not a big fan of rain falling on her, but loves jumping into water.. Sigh.

The typhoon made me think of Jeff Dunham and Walter demonstrating people who live in Hurricane zones holding onto a pole in the middle of a hurricane and saying "we love it here!" and Walter replying. "Dumbasses." hehe. Off to work with my third cup of happy coffee for the day. *hmms happily into her cup*


ON a more serious note, I read an article today that bothered me... well alot. It took away my ease in my mind and sent me reeling a little bit. Having grown up in a right wing conservative home and loving God, I found myself staggered and hurt.

I am not gay, its not my choice, but as someone who follows Jesus and has a RELATIONSHIP with him this really bothered me today. I know there are tons of churches who prescribe to throwing stones so to speak. Plenty of Christians who are famous for shooting their wounded, but today reading this made my heart just ache. There are plenty of non Christians who do the same. I guess this caught me today because when you look at the life of Jesus he never threw stones, in fact he so often was the person who stopped the stone throwers. I ached for this woman today because even as a 'straight' person stones are always thrown. As someone who loves Jesus it makes me vibrate with anger that so often 'Christian' and 'Judger' and 'stone thrower' are all in the same sentence. Often we stand up for 'what's right' long before we ever stop to think that about what would be the most loving.

I'm not trying to start an argument or judge anyone, but so often when I read articles like this I want to vomit. Jesus was never like this, when did we become the stone throwers instead of the stone stoppers? When did we become a mob chasing the 'evildoers' with pitchforks instead of the person that kneels down and wipes away their tears and loves them? This makes me want to vomit, whether you agree with them is a moot point. It's your job to love them and trust God with the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.