A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Went for a walk

Went for a walk today to get out of the house, got an interesting attempt at a soft taco, had some fun building some cities on Evony and just generally chilled. Was walking through and alleyway and saw this shot. Loved the lighting wished I had had my polarizer with me.

Had a rough day familywise, I realized today that its hard to be a world away and realize their lives go on just as your does. It made me miss them. I talked to my brother today and heard some hard family news and it just made my heart ache. My little niece popped on and asked when I was coming 'home' and it hurt worse.

Came home played my guitar for an hour and cried as I sang "sometimes you just need a little home". Poor Taz just looked at me like "what do I do with you?" and wagged her tail. Oh life.

It has its ups and downs and all arounds and I love the ride that it is, but there are days like today that I miss the family home.

Oh an update on the toothpaste saga. Worldlens and I bought a new thing of what appeared to be minty toothpaste. It was Crest this time. So putting it on my toothbrush tonight I gingerly stuck it in my mouth and tasted mint.. So far so good. About ten seconds later my mouth started feeling like it was burning, I cocked my head to the side in a What the hell manner and realized it is more like menthol cough drop flavor. YEAH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.