The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Rear Window

Working until nearly midnight has its upside like the fact that the phone does not ring much in the late evening hours and this view out of the south exposure of our offices. This is the golden facade of the I. M. Pei desigend Wells Fargo Tower as reflected in the glass curtain walled IDS Tower. The dark part of the reflection juxtaposed in the middle is actually our offive building.

These are two of the three buildings that dominate our skyline in Minneapolis. While I love this view in the DAY TIME, I also find it extremely interesting at night. I love the way the imperfect glass panels play games with the reflections. Best when viewed in large to see the wavy lines.

I would love to right something meaningful tonight as I have a great deal on my mind. But I have a bit more work to do on a project that is due in the morning and, then, I will quickly turn in for the night.

As always, thanks for your kindness and understanding....yesterday was a very tough day for everything including my blip and today was also a challenge. I hope to have some breathing room this weekend to catch up with blip.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.