RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Six Years

Blip kindly reminded me three days ago that I was nearing another milestone, six year's worth of images with this entry. Typically I would have be out in search of a meaningful image for such an occasion, but I have been suffering from the incessantly itchy, mosquito-borne illness chikungunya since Tuesday, which has kept me homebound. In search of something suitable I took to the pool early this morning (which also gave some relief from the itching). While not immediately apparent, this image was taken from just below the surface looking up and is actually a combination of two shots. The building was better in one, while I liked the palm tree more in the other. Some time with Photoshop brought both together into one.

It is customary at these junctures to reflect on what blip means. I must say when I started on this site in May of 2010 to document our trip to Brasil, I had no idea I would still be here more than six years later. Friends and family, the original viewers of this journal, have been replaced by members of the supportive online community that is blip today and I am grateful for each and every one who follows and comments on my entries. My daily posts will continue to document our life on the west coast of Mexico for the foreseeable future, because, as so many others have said, blip has become a part of my everyday existence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.