RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Janitzio Pier

The island of Janitzio is a popular day trip from Pátzcuaro. The boats that ferry visitors there leave from a picturesque pier just north of town where I found myself on a rare sunny afternoon. Each is painted some vibrant color(s), and when they are rafted together they make quite a photo. I was shocked to see that I haven't blipped them previously, even though we have been to the island a number of times. Today, with some dramatic clouds as a backdrop, I decided to rectify that oversight. Each boat holds about 80 people and they leave when they fill, roughly every 15 minutes this time of year. Their eventual destination is barely visible on the far right of this shot through the gap in the land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.