An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Promising Start...

I must have a little sip of Grand Marnier every night as I slept like a log!  best sleep in ages.

Woke at half seven and decided to get up as John and Norma are early risers and are always up before us when the stay over.  Very embarrassing when your guests are up before you and in the kitchen making coffee when you finally appear :-))  David managed to be up before them too and proceeded to make us all a lovely cooked breakfast.  

After spending some time with Alan, John and Norma headed home, D headed out to the golf net for half an hour before heading out to play golf with Kenny, I had a wee wander in the garden and got my blip (if anyone can tell me what plant this is I would appreciate it).   

Afterwards I sat down with a coffee and a magazine and nodded off!   Only woke up when I heard Charlene and Alan coming back from their afternoon out!

Charlene hasn't given Alan his tube feed yet so Alan sat smiling as she watched me do it, so she knows for next time.  It still amazes me how accepting of it all he is.

Since I have been such a lazy mare this afternoon, I am trying to motivate myself to continue with the clear out and tackle some of the boxes in the dining room this evening.  Time will tell if my motivation reaches the required level.  Doubtful   

PS I can't believe this is the last day in July.  Summer is slipping away and so far we've only sat out twice and had one BBQ.  Not happy! 

PPS Norma in the Gin Palace :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.