An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Anniversary...

To our best friends Agnes & Adrian.

I can't believe they have been married 29 years today!  It is truly scary how quickly time flies.

When David and I started going out together age 17, we thought it would he handy if his best pal started seeing my best pal ( who was only 16).  Bloody hell, it wasn't easy to persuade them.  Two of the shyest people on earth not now hahahaha!  

When we finally did persuade them, bloody hell, it was whirlwind!  Engaged within 6 months, although they managed to hang off getting married till Agnes was 19.   (David and I were very sensible and didn't get married till we were oldies aged 22!  Hahahaha!)

So Happy Anniversary my wonderful friends.  Can't imagine life without you pair.  Thanks for all the love and laughter over the years and hope you have a lovely celebration (pizza and a bottle of sweet wine by any chance?  :-))

When I saw the hosta in the garden, my first thought was how snail undamaged it was.  They must be feasting on the neighbour's hosta instead!  Then it reminded me of lots of love hearts and I thought what a perfect blip for today :-)

Must dash, got Alan's potatoes to rescue from boiling dry and a visit from a potential new support worker for Alan at 7pm.   

Back later;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.