An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hole in the Ground...

Doesn't look very appealing at the moment but I am sure by the time it's finished Alan's hydrotherapy pool will be a very nice place to be.

After the site being quiet for a week, much to my relief it is now a hive of activity again.   Ventilation company have been here the past two days fitting the ventilation ducts in the pool and the builders are cracking on getting the wood measured and cut for the roof and checking the roof joists fit.   By close of play today the joists were up in the little boot room at the back door.  

Jamie the architect popped in at lunch time to hand in the catalogue for the door and window furniture so our task this evening is to choose handles for each.  Won't be difficult as we don't want anything fancy (thankfully as we haven't budgeted for fancy) plus fancy means longer delivery times and we definitely don't want that!

Ed took Alan out this afternoon to choose his birthday pressie from ED.  Apparently it's a secret till the day but I think an article of clothing was chosen :-)  

I am organised for a change and have Alan's birthday pressies in order (he is so difficult to buy for!) but what I haven't organised is a Wedding Anniversary pressie for David for tomorrow!  

A little package from Jo Malone arrived in the post this morning.  I felt awful as I thought it was an anniversary pressie from D and I haven't got him anything (I have a card though so that's something :-).   Turns out I needn't have worried.  It was a complimentary bottle of their newest perfume!  He was very honest when I asked if he'd sent it.  If the boot was on the other foot, I'd have been tempted to say yes.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.