An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Spontaneous Smile...

The first for about three weeks :-))

And all because this lovely lady sent him a little something in the post (see extra photo).  This is his face as I emptied the envelope.  

He ate macaroni cheese then demolished his pressie.  Extra special choc buttons :-))

David's been on clear out mode today.  Lots of drawers around the house getting cleared out.  I was more than happy to let him get on with it.  I did some ironing.  No really I did.  

This evening we went out to our fave local deli to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary (on Monday).  Much more low key than last year's silver wedding celebrations but a lovely night.   There's something really nice about having a local eaterie where you're made so welcome and can honestly say you've sampled almost the entire menu.  Not in one go I hasten to add!  :-)

We are both much more relaxed now that we can see Alan is on the mend.  His appetite is increasing, his oral thrush is almost gone, the mouth ulcers are slowly getting better and the pain of the colitis is not so severe.  He's still very tired and dozing a lot during the day but I can cope with that.

And now that he's remembered how to smile, I hope to see more of them too.

Thanks LeeAnne, your thoughtfulness made a young man (and his old mum) very happy xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.