secret garden

By freespiral

On Beauty

Thanks to JanetHH  for  hosting the Derelict Sunday challenge forJuly and she added a theme within a theme, this week's being beauty. Who could resist this little neglected cottage with its multi-coloured door, not me. Admirer is taking over the hot seat for August.

Another full-on day, and another trip to Cork city - the 3rd this week! Brother B has now departed, with a sunburnt forehead, aching feet and some Cork fudge. Lovely to have a completely indulgent few days though I think we walked a bit more than he was anticipating.

I was lured by the thought of holy wells on the way home - I wasn't fully prepared and only managed two out of a possible six; my GPS expert is currently out of the country  somewhere near Loch Aikeen and Laggan on the Great Glen Way. The rain was heavy there this morning, the midges were biting but he's done an impressive 20km nonetheless. I did manage to find the unprepossessing but magnificently named Tobar na Creathaighe, well of the ague! It had a heavy metal gate that lifted upwards and you were in danger of being seriously flattened - perhaps that's what caused the ague.

A quiet night in but if I wanted to I could join the crowds milling around the two local pubs, both competing with live music. Nope, quite night in wins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.