Sunday Run

Went for a Sunday morning run today with a few friends.
One of the guys wanted to take us on a new 8 mile route which he said we would enjoy.
Normally I'd 'endure' rather than 'enjoy' an 8 mile run, but I stayed at the back with a girl who had never run more than 6 miles before and encouraged her to keep going when she felt she couldn't.
It was a lovely route through the Essex countryside and in the 90 minutes or so it took us we saw no more than 5 or 6 people.
We even saw a couple of Al packers - I'd never even heard of Al packers before todays run!

What i really like about where I live is that in less than an hour from walking out of my door I can be in Central London standing on Tower Bridge or I can be in the middle of nowhere with a couple of Al Packers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.