DragonAid

Walking around the village today we came across this fellow lying in the road. He'd clearly had a bit of an encounter with a high speed windscreen, and wasn't feeling awfully bright. And the next car was already on it's way; a finality was bare seconds away. Cue me.

So the car waited patiently while I picked up our fallen comrade, and he clung fiercely to my finger. In fact, he simply wouldn't let go, and we continued our walk together, finally ending up a few miles later back at chez incredibish.

I gingerly released his tenacious grip and after a brief photographic interlude I left him in the purple loosestrife around the pond. I don't know if he'll remain with us, or even in this world - he'd had quite a bang and had possibly dislocated a wing joint. But half a chance is better than no chance at all, eh.

And since it's Sunday if JanetHH will forgive me I'm adding an extra taken earlier of some dereliction in Gloucester. I guess I can use the DS41 tag, because both photo's are of derelict beauty in one form or another!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.