"The perfect holiday companions"

I've got some backblipping to do, but thought I'd post today's photo first, to have some semblance of being up to date.

Woke up with a pretty decent hangover today.  I mean pretty decent in two respects - firstly that it was quite a definite hangover, but secondly that despite that fact I didn't feel nearly as bad as I could have done after the amount of wine I had last night!

Had an incredibly lazy morning, sitting on my Mum's bed and chatting/listening to the radio/looking at Facebook/Iinstagram on my phone, and didn't get showered and dressed until lunchtime.  Then popped out to get some groceries for my Mum.  My sister and niece came round about 2pm, while we were having some lunch, then they drove me to the station a little while later.

Read and napped on the train, and was back in London before I knew it.  Caught the tube to Victoria, and managed to get straight on a train to Blackheath.  We'd almost arrived when I suddenly noticed this rather happy face through the middle of all the seats.  The focus is not quite right in the pic, but it still makes me smile!

Very glad to get home to Tim, who's been doing lots of work on our bathroom this weekend.  Admired all his handiwork, then cooked some dinner and made a start on all my photos....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.