Gherkin flowers

Not sure what they're really called, but that's the Gherkin behind them, so that is now their new name ;)

Had to get up early today to go to a fire marshal training course at Moorgate.  It was a beautiful morning, and I really enjoyed my walk from the station - and took several photos that could've happily served as a photo of the day on any other day.  I think this is my favourite though.

The course was good and the best bit was getting to spray a couple of fire extinguishers - especially the CO2 one.  Got back to work for lunchtime - after a quick trip to M&S with Char - then spent the afternoon getting a bit more caught up on everything at my desk.  My new colleague was back from compassionate leave today, so it was really good to see her.  At some point I can start handing some work over, too, but not doing that just yet as I'm sure she has shedloads to get to grips with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.