Funky light

... in my Mum's living room this morning (with the shadow of my legs, to boot).  She's got a(n actually quite subtle) patterned covering on the small window in there, but when the light hits it right it throws these dramatic colours all over the carpet.

Had a nice lie-in and an easy morning, then my Mum and I drove over to the factory village outlet mall at Street and had a relaxed amble around the shops there.  Mum bought me a beautiful new duvet cover as an early birthday present, and I treated myself to the (very expensive) matching pillow cases too.  Bought a dress and a skirt, too, and Mum got a lovely dress as well.  A successful trip.

Had a tasty dinner of jacket potatoes, and another quiet evening.  Last one here, as I'm heading back home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.